top of page

Patrick Topping announces ‘Trick Presents Lethal Bangers Vol. 1’

Trick label boss Patrick Topping recruits a host of modern dance music’s most exciting talents for ‘Trick Presents Lethal Bangers Vol. 1’, the imprint's latest compilation. Showcasing his knack for A&R and keenness on pushing fresh talent, the roster contains numerous first-timers on the label as well as returning fan favourites.

You can buy/stream it here:

“To be fair, all these could have been A sides, they are that good! I’m buzzing to unleash these 19 bangers on the world. The variety in sounds is what Trick is all about, but they are all connected with a certain energy and distinction. Obviously, I’m biased, but I do think this compilation is unlike any other VA I’ve heard, and I’m really proud of it. It’s mainly an eclectic selection of house and techno, but there are a couple of cheeky Makina tunes thrown in at the end, for the craic! It's the first time Trick’s released Makina music, but the quality of the other 17 house and techno tracks, makes me think there’s the freedom to do so. Hopefully people enjoy them as much as I’ve enjoyed playing them out.” - Patrick Topping.

Catapulting to stardom off the back of hits like Patrick Topping’s ‘Turbo Time’ and Ewan McVicar’s ‘Tell Me Something Good’, Trick is a tour de force, pushing thrilling and uniquely unconventional dance music to widespread acclaim. The label consistently sees rotation on international radio stations, including the likes of BBC Radio 1, with regular support from Danny Howard, Pete Tong, Sarah Story, and plays at clubs and festivals worldwide from Jamie Jones, Denis Sulta, Solomun and many more.

Trick Presents Lethal Bangers Vol. 1 is out now.


  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Soundcloud
  • Spotify
  • Youtube
  • TikTok
bottom of page